Truth Be Told

It still amazes me when I get to find myself a stranger to me. I mean, I know that people change constantly, in a rate that is dependent on circumstance and motives, but it is oddly strange to find out one day, at a precise moment in time, you behave in a way you would never expect to be doing in your lifetime.

I suppose this is the reason why some people see hidden potentials, dark secrets, and other possibilities we never think for ourselves. Our persona is so fascinatingly complex that a lifetime is never enough to fully uncover it. Suffice to say, this holds true for attempting to really get to know anybody else.

After all, if you can’t even find out who you are with certainty, how do you expect to even claim that you really know someone else?

2 thoughts on “Truth Be Told

Leave a Reply

