Rhyme Time

Maybe it’s infectious,

but baby you’re contagious;

and I think it’s incredulous.

It feels like it’s ridiculous.

Oh my! This is outrageous.

Please don’t be ambiguous,

I’m trying to be generous.

I don’t mean to make you anxious.

So please don’t get furious.

Your smile is simply gorgeous,

and make my heart illuminous;

I hope you’re not impervious,

‘tho I try to be conspicuous.

It’s hard to be precocious

when I need to be courageous.

This infatuation’s truly hilarious!

Leave a Reply

