Aquarium

I watch them come and go like colorful fishes that swim in the vast

expanse of water contained.

They are marvelous to look at but I find it too taxing to take a closer look

and hold them in the palm of my hands.

They seem too fragile to the touch, too slippery to grasp

so I content myself with just having to observe them.

At a quiet distance, ever so carefully trying not to create

the slightest murmur that will disrupt their lives.

Never knowing how much I feel about them,

and how much I have been doing for them.

Leave a Reply

