Who said what

“I feel safe with him because he is so not my ideal and I feel like I can be myself because I’m not in love with him.” ― Gary ShteyngartSuper Sad True Love Story

No, I haven’t read the novel. But I chanced upon this passage and could not believe that this was articulated in a bestseller. I think the author felt the same way I did once, back in the days, when everything used to be simple.

 

Maybe the nostalgia of post-valentine is making me melancholic. I never really trusted myself when it came to this mushiness of romance. I am close to choking myself to death so I guess this is all I have to say.

Leave a Reply

